A Welsh Landscape: Kate Corbett-Winder. Sladmore Gallery, Bruton Mews, London April 22nd until 8th May

Mary Spicer: Mixed Media Paintings & Naomi Munuo: New Works on Paper and Canvas. The John Russell Contemporary Art Gallery, 4 – 6 Wherry Lane, Ipswich (01473 212051; www.artone.co.uk) 20th April until 16th May

Altermodern: Tate Triennal 2009. Presenting some of the best new contemporary art in Britain. Tate Britain, Millbank, London (020 7887 8888) Until 26 April.

William Blake’s 1809. The first display devoted to William Blake’s only one-man exhibition, reuniting nine of his surviving works two hundred years after they were put on display. Tate Britain, Millbank, London (020 7887 8888) 20 April until 4 October

Barry Fantoni: Public Eye, Private Eye. Thomas Williams Fine Art, 22 Old Bond Street, London (020 7491 1485) 22nd April until 22nd May

Henry VII: Man and Monarch. A rare showing of the Henry VII collection to mark the 500th anniversary of the monarch’s accession to the throne. PACCAR Gallery, The British Library, St Pancras, 96 Euston Road, London (020 7412 7332; www.bl.uk) 23rd April until 6th September

Cecil Beaton: A Retrospective. Photographs of 20th century icons, including Marilyn Monroe and Audrey Hepburn, from the renowned photographer. Chris Beetles Gallery, 8 & 10 Ryder Street, London (020 7839 7551; www.chrisbeetles.com) 22nd April until 16th May

Shani Rhys James: Two Ateliers. The first solo exhibition of works by the contemporary Welsh artist. Connaught Brown Gallery, 2 Albemarle Street, London (020 7408 0362; www.connaughtbrown.co.uk) 24th April until 30th May

Joe Tilson: The Printed Works. Screenprints and collages from the 60s sit alongside the artist’s most recent etchings and aquatints. The Alan Cristea Gallery, 31 & 34 Cork Street, London (020 7439 1866; www.alancristea.com) 22nd April until 30th May

Jonathan Briggs: Fifth one-man exhibition, displaying landscapes in Southern England.  Francis Kyle Gallery, 9 Maddox Street, London W1S 2QE (020 7499 6870/6970; franciskylegallery.com) 20 April – 28 May 2009.

CLOSING SOON

Silver with a Pinch of Salt. A tantalising Taste of Modern and Historic Silver for Salt. Goldsmiths’ Hall, London (www.thegoldsmiths.co.uk) Until 25th April

G F Watts: Victorian Visionary. Major exhibition organised by the Watts Gallery. Guildhall Art Gallery, Guildhall Yard, London (020 7332 3700) Until 26 April

Hallelujah: the British Choral Tradition. An exhibition of musical masterpieces, including manuscripts written in composers’ own hand, to celebrate 1,000 years of British Choral tradition.  Special focus on Purcell, Handel, Haydn and Mendelssohn, who all have anniversaries in 2009.  Bodleian Library, Oxford. Until 25 April  

Asta Gröting Sculpture: 1987-2008. This exhibition features pieces chosen by Gröting herself, from both the early and latter parts of her career to date. Main Galleries, Henry Moore Institute, The Headrow, Leeds (0113 246 7467; www.henry-moore.ac.uk) Until 26 April 2009

Rank: Picturing the Social Order 1516-2009. Leeds Art Gallery, The Headrow, Leeds (01132748256; www.leeds.gov.uk/artgallery) Until 26th April

The Bug Bazaar. Craft and design on display including jewellery and robots. Millenium Gallery, Sheffield (www.museums-sheffield.org.uk) Until 26 April

Box, Body, Burial: The sculptural imagination of Keith Arnatt. Mazzanine Gallery, Henry Moore Institute, The Headrow, Leeds (01132 467 467) Until 26th April.

William Crozier: The fields on the horizon. A series of landscapes with Eastern and Western inspiration. Flowers, 21 Cork Street, London (020 7439 7766; www.flowerseast.com) Until 25th April
Michael Porter: Beneath the Surface. Purdy Hicks, 65 Hopton Street, Bankside, London (020 7401 9229; www.purdyhicks.com) Until 25th April
Helen Denerley: Fight or Flight. An observation of the animal kingdom. Kilmorack Gallery, by Beauly, Inverness-shire (01463 783 230) Until 25th April

Jonathan Huxley “Small Change” Crane Kalman Gallery Ltd, 178 Brompton Road, London SW3 1HQ.  (020 7584 7566; www.cranekalman.com).  Until 2 May 2009.