The Polish Connection. One part of the installation will be outside and the other half inside the building. Dulwich Picture Gallery, Gallery Road, London (0208 693 5254) 1st June until 27th September

East meets West – Paintings by Susan Bower and Elaine Turnbull.  Kentmere House Gallery, 53 Scarcroft Hill, York, YO24 1DF (01904 656507  www.kentmerehouse.co.uk) 6th June – 30th July  

Art from the imagination of Nicola Slattery.  The Castle Gallery, 43 Castle Street, Inverness.  (01986 788 853  www.nicolaslattery.com) 6th June – 27th June

Susan Derges.  Photography Exhibition.  Purdy Hicks, 65 Hopton Street, Bankside, London, SE1 9GZ.  (020 7401 9229  www.purdyhicks.com) 3rd June – 4th July.  

Howard Hodgkin – As Time goes by.  The Alan Cristea Gallery, 31 &34 Cork St., London, W1S 3NU. (020 7439 1866 www.alancristea.com) 3rd June – 11th July.

To be a dweller in some Utopia – Steve Hubbard.  Contructions and Paintings.  Francis Kyle Gallery, 9 Maddox Street, London, W1S 2QE (020 7499 6870/6970 www.franciskylegallery.com) 2nd – 18th June

Sporting Art: From Stubbs to Munnins – An exhibition of 300 years of British sporting art.  58 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6LX (020 7493 0340 www.simondickinson.com) 2nd – 26th June

Howard Hodgkin. New large prints by British artist Howard Hodgkin. The centre piece of the exhibition is a 20ft long print, the largest print that Hodgkin has made to date and possibly any artist has made. Alan Cristea Gallery 31 – 34 Cork Street, London (0207 439 1866; www.alancristea.com) 3rd June until 11th July

Grow Your Own. Celebrates the passion for gardening and vegetable growing. University of Reading’s Museum of English Rural Life, Redlands Road, Reading (www.reading.ac.uk/merl) 4th June until 14th September

James Gillick “Paintings and Alla Prima Studies 2009”. Domestic still-life scenes reflecting the simplicity and timelessness of rural life.  Jonathan Cooper’s Park Walk Gallery, 20 Park Walk, London SW10 0AQ (020 7351 0410; www.jonathancooper.co.uk) 4 – 20 June 2009.

Richard Long: Heaven and Earth.  Important works by the artist spanning four decades, and exploring his rethinking of the relationship between art and landscape.  Tate Museum, Millbank, London, SW1P 4RG.  (020 7887 8731/4939; www.tate.org.uk)  3 June – 6 September 2009

For more news like this every week subscribe and save

CLOSING SOON

Takahide Komatsu: Koei “Coexistence”.  Young Japanese artist.  Gallery 47, 47 Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3PB, (020 7636 4577 http://www7b.biglobe.ne.jp/koei/)   1st June – 7th June

Nina Murdoch – In the Dark.  Paintings by 2008 winner of the Threadneedle prize.  Fine Art Society, 148, New Bond Street, London, W1S 2JT. (020 7318 1895 www.fascontemporary.com) 20th May – 5th June

Drawing Space – The Work of Edward Hutchison Landscape Architects. Canterbury Court, 1 Brixton Road, London SW9 6DE.  22nd May – 5th June.

An independent Spirit – The art of Diarmuid Kelley.  Offer Waterman & Co, 11 Langton Street, London SW10 0JL. (020 7351 0068) 15th May – 2nd June

Utagawa Kuniyoshi (1798-1861) Works by one of the greatest Japanese artists who dominated 19th century printmaking in Japan. The Royal Academy of Arts, Piccadilly, London (www.royalacademy.org.uk) Until 7 June  

George Scharf: From Regency Street to the Modern Metropolis. Work from the artist and illustrator. Sir John Soane’s Museum, 13 Lincoln’s Inn Fields, London (www.soane.org) Until 6 June